• St. Pete Young Professionals Elect 2017 Executive Board Members

    JANUARY 17, 2017 | St. Petersburg, FL — The St. Pete Young Professionals announced today Sean King, Chief Administrator at Solutions Behavioral Healthcare and former St. Pete Young Professionals community service chair, as its 2017 chair.

    “I’m excited and honored to return this year as chair of the organization,” said King. “My goal is to bring more young professionals’ voices to the forefront through leadership opportunities and programming that our organization will provide this year.”

    King and his executive board of 16 young professionals have taken to their roles quickly. The executive board met in early January for a board retreat where they identified four major pillars to guide the organization this year. These pillars include leadership, diversity & inclusion, branding and membership.

    “Our St. Pete Young Professionals have become the heartbeat of our community and we’ve been blessed to engage so many caring young leaders. I’m confident Sean and his leadership team will continue the youthful vibration and tremendous momentum we all feel in St. Petersburg,” says President & CEO of the St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce, Chris Steinocher.

    Below is the 2017 St. Pete Young Professionals Executive Board:

    Sean King, Chair
    Solutions Behavioral Healthcare

    Carrie Harrill-Smith, Vice Chair
    Baycare Medical Group

    Melanie Gunaratna, Community Service Chair

    Ashley Westfall, Community Service Vice Chair

    Demetrius Taylor, Diversity & Inclusion Chair
    Mercury Insurance

    Bobby Poth, Diversity & Inclusion Vice Chair
    Westerman Zetrouer, PA and Revolution Real Estate

    Mark Stroud, Economic Development Chair
    Bank of the Ozarks

    Lauren Ellis, Events Chair
    St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce

    James Forsman, Finance Chair
    Morgan Stanley

    John Harrison, Jr., Leadership Roundtable Chair
    Brown & Brown Insurance

    Virginia Bussey, Marketing Chair
    The Dawson Academy

    Maryann Akinboyewa, Marketing Vice Chair
    The Penny Hoarder (Taylor Media)

    Kate Harris, Marketing Vice Chair

    Set Carpintero, Membership Chair
    Seabridge Wealth Management

    Jerell Puyot, Membership Vice Chair

    Matt Lettelleir, Public Policy Chair
    Pinellas County Republican Party

    Brooks Wallington, Public Policy Vice Chair
    Hughes & Wallington Wealth Management

    About the St. Pete Young Professionals
    Established in 2006, St. Pete Young Professionals is a young professional council within the St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce. St. Pete Young Professionals is for young professionals interested in business networking, social events, professional development, and community service supporting the economic development and community vitality of St. Petersburg. Learn more at stpete.com/SPYP.

    About the St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce®
    The St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce®, originally founded in 1899, now serves over 1,200 member businesses. Finding ways to create and enhance opportunities to do business in St. Petersburg, the Chamber works to improve the local economic climate and to build a thriving business environment. The Chamber is the voice of local business in St. Petersburg, providing leadership on important business and community issues. Learn more at stpete.com.