• Bradenton Area EDC Announces Leadership for 2017

    dr-carol-probstfeld-color-copyBRADENTON – The Bradenton Area Economic Development Corp. (EDC) announced its officers and directors for 2017. Officers are Chair Carol Probstfeld, Ed.D., State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota; Chair-Elect Kirk Boylston, Lakewood Ranch Commercial; Immediate Past Chair Mike Moschella, Hancock Bank; Secretary Dom DiMaio, Synovus Bank; and Treasurer Brian Volner, New York Private Bank & Trust.


    Joining the officers on the EDC’s executive committee are at-large directors David Sessions, Willis A. Smith Construction; and Mike Bryant, Fawley Bryant Architecture, Inc.; Strategic Plan Taskforce Chair Josh McCoy, SunTrust; and Trudy Moon, Air & Energy, who represents the Manatee Chamber of Commerce.

    New members of the board of directors in 2017 are Ron Belyea, Herald-Tribune Media Group; Joe Flores, Edward Jones; Amber Green, Element Commercial Construction; Dr. Diana Greene, School District of Manatee County; Ben Hanan, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick LLP; Alan Jones, Jones Potato Farm; Ryan McIntyre, ME&S General Contractors; Whiting Preston, Palmetto Companies Inc.; Casey Rodgers, Feld Entertainment; Jenifer Schembri, Blalock Walters P.A and Leroy Sullivan, TECO Peoples Gas.


    Directors continuing to serve are Jackie Barron, Mosaic; Bob Bartz, Manatee Chamber of Commerce; Mayor Shirley Groover Bryant, City of Palmetto; Chris Ciaccio, IMG Academy; Ted Ehrlichman, CareerSource Suncoast; Larry Fineberg, Benderson Development; Steve Hall, Alltrust Insurance; Kent Hayes, Tandem Construction; County Administrator Ed Hunzeker, Manatee County Government; Heather Kasten, Lakewood Ranch Business Alliance; Emmalee Legler, Jon F. Swift Construction; Andy Minor, Merrill Lynch; Stewart Moon Jr., Air & Energy; Tim Novak, LECOM; Chris Perkins, Fifth Third Bank; Rick Piccolo, Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport; Mayor Wayne Poston, City of Bradenton; Dave Sanford, Port Manatee; Michael Saunders, Michael Saunders & Company; Karen Stewart, Manatee County Government; Dr. Sandra Stone, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee; Andy Stultz, Atlas Building Company; David Teitelbaum, Anna Maria Island Chamber of Commerce; Darrell Turner, Turner Tree & Landscape; Doug Wagner, Manatee Technical College; and Commissioner Ed Zunz, Town of Longboat Key.


    About the Bradenton Area EDC

    The Bradenton Area Economic Development Corp. (EDC) is the lead economic development organization for the Bradenton area’s nine communities located on the south side of Tampa Bay. The EDC works to diversify the local economy by attracting and retaining high-wage jobs for area residents, and connecting existing businesses to the resources they need to succeed. Information: BradentonAreaEDC.com.